Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A game that is very very tired of being FF's PUNCHEE BAG!!! 01/13/01 A-smile
What is this thing that builds our dreams, yet slips away from us? 04/19/02 Mariner
Masterpiece isn't at a high enough word to be able to describe this phenomenal and spectacular game!!! 08/31/03 AllYourBaseBelong2Us
An unforgettable RPG about time that stands the test of time. 12/08/16 Archmonk Iga
I'm surprised Square's best game doesn't carry the name of its most treasured license 01/04/05 banned for reviewing
Perfect 04/12/04 beastiecube
The tightest competition with FF3 and both outline the definition of an RPG should be HANDS DOWN without graphical bias or media hype 01/13/01 Behreandto
The all “time” classic (got it?......... bah). 02/01/04 Braben
A flawless masterpiece. 10/27/00 Cyber-Sushi
But the World Refused to Change... 03/21/11 DandyQuackShot
Easily an instant classic that still sends ripples across gamers, even as of today. 08/30/00 DJellybean
Blending amazing storytelling with superb graphics and sound, Chrono Trigger shines in every aspect. 08/06/03 Drakken688
You, with the punk hairdo! You're...going to make Chrono Cross as good as this one, right? 06/19/00 EPoetker
Squaresoft have proved that Final Fantasy can be nothing to what lies beneath 07/22/04 Fein
THE Classic RPG Experience 01/12/05 fronttrigger
It's About Time 07/13/04 Genjuro Kibagami
I'd like to call this the best game ever, in fact I am going to call it that. 10/03/06 ghangiskhan1
The Time Travelling Quest to Save The Past, Present and Future... 10/17/00 GScotty
So wait, Flea's a guy?? Are you sure?!?! 09/05/04 IronMan0723
Worst game ever? AHAHA No. Best game ever? Maybe 12/30/03 Janus5k
Hands down, the best RPG I've ever played. 09/05/13 Jerrynsteph4eva
Very good? Yes. Best thing since sliced bread? No. 05/05/05 JThomson
Who needs Final Fantasy when you have this amazing time-traveling RPG? 01/18/07 Lord_Yojimbo29
Great Aspects To It, But Not Amazing 07/12/08 marcbachan
Square graces the world with this flawless RPG 08/15/05 Menji
Yes, it's quite overrated, but still a good game. 08/25/08 menschmaschine5
A beautiful masterpiece...Nothing more. 09/26/02 Myzery_Clown
Timeless. 10/16/12 nastynate3118
Blitz through time and space, leaving behind tons of paradoxes in your wake! 11/10/01 NT220
One Of The Best RPG Games SNES Has To Offer 07/17/07 Ofisil
My First Time Playing, So it's Not the Nostalgia Talking 04/05/07 PherdnutChiken
I know you may be tired of hearing this, but this is the best game ever. 01/08/07 PizzaDude371
The second best RPG I have ever played 07/16/01 Psycho Penguin
Chrono Trigger: The Unforgettable Legend of Time Lost 01/03/05 quartzedge
A timeless adventure 11/30/09 RavenousGuy
The one and only game I will grant a perfect score. 06/28/04 Relle
Time flows like a river, but that doesn't mean you can't lead it. 01/17/01 SaintAjora
The greatest game I ever played... 03/24/08 Samoajordan
If you have a Super Nintendo and you don't get this game, there's something wrong with you. 01/19/10 ShadowACS
No matter what era you may be in, you cannot go wrong with Chrono Trigger 12/26/05 Shivan Reincarnated
Pssst! Hey you! Over here... Read my review. The one above mine sucks and the one below mine is too long. Hurry, before someone sees us... 03/17/04 shneepshnop
This RPG is a very great one. For more information, read along. 01/18/06 Super Slash
You will be a better person for having played this game. 03/08/06 SupremeJoe
As time passes by, still my favorite game ever 03/11/05 terrisus
A Timeless Classic! 12/20/04 The Island Of Zeal
Move aside a sec, Final Fantasy. Your creators really outdid themselves with this gem. 05/30/12 TKDBoy1889
A game you'll never forget! 01/03/04 TRichter
Art is defined by a creation being appreciated for its beauty or power. Chrono Trigger is proof of video games as art. 01/04/16 UltimaterializerX
a Chronological Masterpiece 01/24/07 Virus919
This really is the BEST game ever, honestly! 03/19/01 Yakuza
Dream Project- Made by two best developers from Dragon Quest and Final Fantasy teams, the revolutionary RPG, Chrono Trigger finally arrives!!! 12/16/02 YSF
Truly one of the greatest games ever made. Seriously. 09/01/11 zachcrackers
If you have a Wii, do yourself a favor and download this puppy. 09/02/11 ZeldaFreak29
I bought this game, and I don't even own a SNES. That's how amazing Chrono Trigger is. 05/29/09 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The game that transcends a generation 06/25/13 AnalyticalGamer
FF6's great competitor can hold it's own even today. 01/13/01 Angie
Chrono Trigger: All Its Hyped Up to Be? 03/07/08 Another_Gamer
Have you ever felt the future is the past, but you don't know how? 03/01/10 Arkmenhah
One of the most enjoyable RPG's I have ever played! 07/15/08 BenhTheMan
One of Square's Greatest Works. 07/18/08 Calamity
An amazing epic that sends you through time... 01/13/01 Chrono X
PERFECT! 01/13/01 CLS
One of the Greatest RPGs during the "Golden Age" of RPGs 10/28/00 Dranis
This is the greatest game of all-time! 01/13/01 DuckyJ
One of Sqaure's finest masterpieces 12/06/00 Hajime
Easily the best rpg of all time 01/13/01 humaetorcH
Fourteen years, and the game is still great. 09/08/09 Iamvegito
The gold standard. 03/24/09 japanzaman
Good morning, Crono. 06/13/18 Kashell Triumph
The Pinnacle of 16-Bit RPGs 01/13/01 LOG
Definitely one of Square's best.. 08/10/00 PauI
Now that I reflect back on it, this is my favorite game of all time 09/10/00 PContaminator
With excellent gameplay, a memorable soundtrack and a thrilling story, Chrono Trigger truly is a masterpiece 02/03/11 SeahorseCpt89
The best game of all time, period. 01/30/00 SimBen
A Truly Great Game 06/11/12 theking375
One of the most underrated SNES RPGS out there 02/22/01 TripleRaid
Sqaure can make some of the greatest games ever. 01/13/01 Truegamer
Despite the newer generation RPG games out there, Chrono Trigger still stands as one of Squaresoft's greatest masterpieces... 01/13/01 TYin
The best game I've ever played!!! 05/27/11 xXhakuhyouXx
One of the BEST RPG's Square has come up with. 01/13/01 ZackMan

Video Reviews

Chrono Trigger: Why the Hype? - SNESdrunk
Chrono Trigger: Why the Hype? - SNESdrunk from SNES drunk
5m34s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.