Does removing the game's data remove the save files as well?

  1. So I installed Blood and Wine expansion but the game crashes once I am leaving from Stonecutters' settlement with the two finely dresses fellows. I concluded that only solution is to delete the game's data and reinstall both dlcs but there is a problem: will my save files get deleted as well? Is there a way to back up my saves?

    User Info: tharduil

    tharduil - 3 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. Deleting the game data will NOT delete the save files.

    User Info: Dr_Menard

    Dr_Menard (Expert) - 1 year ago 1   0

Answer this Question

You're browsing GameFAQs Q&A as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to ask and answer questions.