How to save game on multiplayer on the PS 3?

  1. Trying to play two player on borderlands pre-sequel, and every time we save and log out, and log back in the second players progress is gone. How are we able to fix this so both our progress will be saved?

    User Info: rosykitty1234

    rosykitty1234 - 5 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. ...in order to make sure it doesn't lose progress for the second player in local, have them leave first, but also make sure that (if you were given the option) you DON'T sign the second player in as "Guest" and instead have them under a profile. If you're sure this isn't the case, have it so when you go to stop playing you press Start and have the second player back out before quitting. If this doesn't work, you might have to settle with waiting for a patch or working both profiles up separately.

    User Info: MysteriousGirI

    MysteriousGirI - 5 years ago 1   0

Answers

  1. Make sure the host of the game leaves in last, so every player will have its save progressed. Example: Invite someone in your game, play some time, and when it's time to leave. The one you invited will leave, progress saved, then you leave for saving yours.

    User Info: AngelouRozaki

    AngelouRozaki - 5 years ago 0   0
  2. that doesn't work angel(or at least it didn't for me) though I was playing local co-op as opposed to online.

    User Info: VampireNear22

    VampireNear22 - 5 years ago 0   0

Answer this Question

You're browsing GameFAQs Q&A as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to ask and answer questions.