Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Practically Perfect 10/18/04 A Demon`s Requiem
Covenant is a masterpiece, with a strong cast and hysterical writing to support its captivating gameplay. 02/09/17 Archmonk Iga
One of the best rpgs I've had the chance to experience 02/28/04 Bebpo
Practically a perfect sequel. 05/30/07 Exodist
A tale of realism and fantasy. 03/14/05 Galactus21
An epic adventure for the Playstation 2 you won't want to miss 06/02/05 HighOnPhazon
The greatest RPG created for any system, ever. 12/09/04 Icelight
A fun RPG to play, but not as unique as it's predecessors 04/19/10 lilithdarkstorm
A diamond in the RPG desert 11/10/04 M A C
From Greatness To Perfection: My New Favorite RPG Of All Time 04/13/11 MegaVirus
As it is, it's a very fun game...but I know there's a great game hidden in here somewhere 04/15/08 nintendosega
The Original Was Good, This Improves On It, Offering One Of The Best Gaming Experiences Available 08/22/07 OutOfRange
Consider my mind blown. 01/05/09 Psycho Penguin
The pinnacle of an underdog series is perhaps the best RPG to date. 08/13/07 RanmaRanmaRanma
Buy. This. Game. 07/15/09 ShapeQuest
Hate, love, tragedy - all the while trying to rediscover happiness 07/10/06 shiva
Beyond Perfect 03/28/05 Solid Rex
The PS2 Game of 2004 11/27/06 Terestrasz
Shadow Hearts Covenant: Heaven 11/20/06 threetimes
A more in depth battle system, but a much weaker story 01/25/06 wolverinefan
Shadow Hearts: Covenant - Does great justice to the original, also offering plenty for newcomers 10/07/04 Zelda Qua

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
One of the most enjoyable RPG's I've ever played 02/18/05 chocomog
Demons, humor, an epic quest-this game has it all! 01/03/05 Dark Chaos Messenger
This sequel towers over the original. 01/08/07 DjSkittles
This Game Has Everything 05/14/06 Edge107
3 years later, Shadows Hearts 2 is finally out, with Yuri back of course. 10/13/04 gaozheng
If you don't get this game i personally will come to your house. 05/12/05 hotblower
The best RPG for the PS2. Read on to find out why. 07/25/04 Kain
Second verse! Great as the first! A whole new cast and an all new curse! 11/04/09 Kashell Triumph
Shadow Hearts: Convenant - Best RPG to date 05/16/05 killahstyle003
The Best Experience a Game has to Offer. 04/25/06 Kyle Bowen
Shadow Hearts: Covenant, what FF x-2 should have been... 12/02/04 mms78
Surpasses the original in almost every way! 10/13/04 perfectionist00
Square merged with Enix to battle the SH series, but SH: C still stands up tall. 10/04/04 PSXOnlineCCC
Hands down one of the best game/RPG I've played, bar none. 10/25/04 raiden251
Covenant is a game that is difficult to love; the difficulty is to blame (or lack thereof) 08/21/06 red soul
Finally, a unique RPG with what seems to be: High Production Values 10/05/04 Resident Evil Deluxe
The Best RPG on PS2 10/02/04 RPGCloudLeonheart123
Review from a Shadowed Heart 10/12/04 Ruby Sapphire
Welcome to Shadow Hearts. Please check your demons at the door. 09/18/06 scathatch72
I will judge you with my ring. 04/22/09 Shogain
Arguably the best RPG ps2 has to offer. 07/14/17 Tomo95
Like Shadow Hearts? Don't like Shadow Hearts? No matter which side of the spectrum you're on, you'll love this game 11/29/04 WolfsRainer
Nothing too exciting 01/13/06 Yawgmoth_
Possibly the most unique, underrated, hilarious, and immersive RPG ever released on the PS2, or any other platform. 08/08/06 Ziggiloo14

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.