Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
I'll need a lot more than three days to list all the reasons this game is so awesome. 04/20/09 Anclation
This would've been better than Ocarina of Time if it wasn't for the glaring flaws 07/15/09 cyberhoodlum
Nintendo, you've spoiled us rotten. 07/25/05 MSuskie
Now I know how Bill Murray felt in Groundhog's Day. Majora's Mask is just as tedious and repetitive. 01/28/08 Tarrun
We have all the time in the world. Or not. 04/26/10 007Ganondorf
Great, but not as great as Ocarina of Time 08/14/06 andymancan1
Control time in a whole new way in this odd yet intriguing Zelda title. 08/15/11 Archmonk Iga
So much to do, so little time... 11/13/06 Arkrex
Here We Go Again... 07/01/03 Baradur
I play this game from Morning 'til Night 08/18/09 bloo_dude64
It may not be perfect, but it's my favorite 3D Zelda and terribly underrated in my opinion. 01/07/09 Calamity
Legendary... again... 11/09/03 Centurion
A Good Sequel to Ocarina of Time that could have been improved 08/23/07 Darkdoomsday
Take off your mask and see the greatness that is Majora's Mask... before the moon crashes. 05/28/08 Dawngarde
Majora's Mask is truly a double-edged sword. 08/01/06 Destination
If I could turn back time... 09/09/04 discoinferno84
What a blast... Let's go again! *plays song of time on ocarina* 12/17/07 DJ X2Z
Wow, this is really unique! 10/21/05 Dub26
A Majora's Victory 01/04/10 EJRICH
Yet Another Amazing Zelda Game 05/25/05 FishTaco64
One of the best games of all time and my favorite Zelda game 11/27/06 funkedchicken
One of the best games ever 02/06/12 gameaddict51
Beauty within the face of misunderstood darkness 08/01/05 Gbness
Originality? In a N64 Zelda? 02/20/07 ice beam
A worthy sequel to Ocarina of Time 06/12/17 James00715
The underrated Zelda that deserves to see a "Dawn of a New Day" 07/24/14 Kevgamer302
Though it divided the Nintendo fanbase, 'Majora's Mask' should not be ignored 11/29/11 Kimari
A great sequel to a golden game. Majora's Mask reflects the genius of Ocarina of Time, but it does not surpass its greatness. 08/01/08 KingContributor
Strap on Majora's Mask 05/16/05 Light_Inside
A fantastic addition to the Zelda series 02/26/07 Link165
Don't look Twice at these Bash Reviews 07/11/05 MajorasWrath
Here's one Zelda fanatic who was not disappointed at all 03/10/02 Mariner
Dark, moody, and twisted. A terrific new direction for the Zelda series. 07/24/06 me frog
The world of Termina is a dark and scary place. 02/24/05 Megaman1981
This game walks in Ocerina of Time's Shadow, but it has a shadow of it's own. 01/07/09 minimyme
A beautiful, fresh, Zelda Game 08/14/03 mmLink24
Another Zelda game lives up to Zelda standards... 08/08/05 Msterchief
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine. 05/15/14 nastynate3118
I can't even look at Ocarina after playing this 07/24/07 Nightmare827
A great addition to the Legend of Zelda series, the best N64 game ever, new story, and the greatest game I've ever played thus far! 11/25/06 Obeliskos
"Lets milk Zelda fans!!!" 01/10/11 Ofisil
An interesting experiment for the Zelda series that some will like and others will hate. 02/14/05 Phediuk
An excellent sequel to Ocarina of Time 08/16/04 plasmabeam
Ocarina of Time 2: The Sequel 01/26/12 RageBot
Messed up big time? No worry, just go back in time and redo it! 01/05/10 Rikashi
Uh, where is Zelda? 04/18/05 Shivan Reincarnated
Taken the less traveled route to paradise 11/14/11 sneggid
Majora's Mask puts on a lot of masks of excitement and frustration, boredom and discovery 10/02/08 SuperSmashBro13
Playing Majora's Mask is Redundent... But Still Awesome. 06/16/09 TakerVersion1
Link takes yet another bizarre journey. 08/10/09 Tenshi No Shi
Time isn't on your side 01/30/08 terrisus
I haven't played this game in 2 years. I still remember it vividly, its *that* good. 04/27/03 TheSuperBaconPirate
The Thinking Man's Legend of Zelda 08/07/08 TheWindWarrior
In a break from epics, the Zelda series is touched by absolute beauty. 01/07/05 Tricoteur
One of the best Zelda games ever. 04/28/09 TripleJump
Game of the decade? Not really but I understand why some love this game. 09/05/13 Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Pure Magnificence. Ignore the Haters. 05/27/08 Icepick884
The Zelda series will always be one of the most respected series in video gaming history. 10/28/00 AmanDK64
Horribly frustrating and terribly boring, I can`t believe Nintendo made this. 10/23/06 Braben
Best Nintendo 64 game ever... 09/09/03 ChaosStalker87
Great Expectations 02/04/04 DarkLink715
Link is back in a different but sweet Zelda game. 01/20/04 DarkLink89
Outshone by its Predecessor 02/11/04 Firestorm88
In many ways better than the game that preceded it. 08/11/08 ghangiskhan1
: If you want to play the same exact game, be my guest and buy this game. 06/15/02 IceyHail
Majora's Mask underappreciated as the Best Game of All Time! 07/03/04 johannhowitzer
A below-average Zelda is still a classic 10/30/00 Kutulu
This Zelda, by any other name, would get poorer reviews 04/24/03 Lady Celes
One word - Wow. 05/30/04 Lokoe
Arghhhhhhhh!!!! 01/18/01 MagusCE
Quite possibly the best Legend of Zelda game on the market. 08/04/08 Murk
A masterpiece, and one of my favorite games of all time. 03/23/03 n fan
Another great Zelda game 10/21/08 PentiumMMX
This game is a (cruel) joke! 06/28/04 PinKirby
Very cool, but like all games, has downsides. 06/06/08 pttoler
Three Days Grace 09/01/09 Reaper115
Wow...all i can say is wow. 10/26/00 red13n
"Believing in your friends and embracing that belief by forgiving failure. These feelings have vanished from our hearts." - Ikana King 05/22/12 SuperGamecube64
Just pretend Ocarina doesn't exist for a moment. Majora's Mask deserves some credit, too. 06/11/10 UltimaterializerX
A very dark and disturbing game, but it is another area in which Nintendo excels. 03/02/12 unclehosh
The best game of all time! 07/28/04 wilbur0960
Zelda MM Should have 10's all the way!!! 08/14/02 XtremeGundamX
You Have 3 Days to Save the World...Can you do it? 09/25/01 ZeldaGuy

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
I REALLY didn't like this game, and I'm probably the only one too. 10/26/00 ajnrules
One heck of an expansion Pak. 09/04/02 AlexDT
Compared to TooT, this game is disappointing 11/11/00 BeamerXL
Probably one of the best Zelda games I have ever played. 07/09/08 BenhTheMan
What a GAME! 10/25/00 BrainDog
Quite the dark Zelda game 03/19/12 DarkMark42
As good as it gets! 11/26/00 Harvest Monster
One of the most epic and most fun games Ever!!!! 04/13/09 helmer1234
A sweet, but not perfect game 11/03/00 Helostrom
Quite possibly the best Zelda game yet! 10/24/01 Jedinortdog1
A Different, But Epic Zelda Title 04/01/11 jimmybiceps
A game worthy of the name Zelda. 10/27/00 JPeeples
Just played and beat this game for the first time this year. Is it good by todays standards? YES! 01/31/11 JuanZolo
Amazing game... Better than OoT 06/29/09 LA_Angels_rock
Side story? Yeah, this games has lots of those. Zelda has returned. 11/09/02 LegendaryFrog
Not one of the best,but still a good game. 10/29/00 Lynx111
This game is a real disappointment for Zelda fans. 10/31/00 magumba
Not as perfect as Ocarina of Time but it's still one of the best N64 games ever. 11/06/00 Master LL
Better than Ocarina of Time 11/10/00 MasterReviewer
What happened Nintendo? 11/06/00 moncho
In my Opinion, Better than Ocarina of Time. 12/11/08 N_The_Elite
Great Game 06/12/09 Naked Snake
The Darkest and Most Mature Zelda game is well worth your Wii Points 07/07/09 peach_zelda
OMG THE BEST GAME EVER-no. Better than OOT- YES 01/05/10 randomBK
Good..... Nah. Perfect!! 11/21/00 Silverado
I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY DID IT AGAIN! 11/02/00 Son Kenshin
Groundhog's Day: The Game 11/28/07 TheDarkCrusader
You'll be mentally damaged beyond repair within ten minutes, guaranteed! 07/19/11 ThePenguin56
Prime example of overrated 03/23/17 TheWolf27
A worthy successor to Ocarina of Time. 09/26/07 Watcher19
Game of the Decade 01/04/11 Xman490
A quick, brief, and logical review that explains why this game competes with modern and popular Nintendo titles . *~*SPOILER FREE*~* 08/24/09 Yorutaun_

Video Reviews

CGR Undertow - THE LEGEND OF ZELDA: MAJORA'S MASK Video Game Review
CGR Undertow - THE LEGEND OF ZELDA: MAJORA'S MASK Video Game Review from CGRundertow
8m31s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.