Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A "Prime"' Surprise for one who Dislikes FPS 02/23/03 Ashley Winchester
I didn't really want this game at first... 01/13/06 Bect
If you have half a brain, you'll love this game 11/22/04 bong2004
A brilliant game..... killed at the finish line.. sigh 01/18/04 Console Ghost
Just another poor game that's been far too overrated. 07/16/07 mjc0961
A "Prime" Example of a Poor Gaming Experience 12/03/07 sevenofnine
I Heard You Like Visors 10/25/13 Allidoisreview
Metroid Prime is a near flawless experience that perfectly captures the essence of the series in beautiful 3D. 08/09/10 BartV
I don't care how old it is, I freaking love this game. No joke. 04/25/14 CaliGamer25850
~! Perfect? Maybe. !~ 02/22/05 Chaosky 900
Illuminating 08/30/04 Destination
Taking Metroid a step further... 04/08/04 discoinferno84
Metroid Prime is a fun game, but definately doesn't stack up to Super Metroid. 03/19/03 DJellybean
Truly Perfection 03/02/07 EJRICH
Sippin a glass of Phazon in Phendrana 02/27/04 emister
Metroid Prime, a jewel or a joke? Methinks it's a jewel, folks! 08/03/05 Fizzycat45
There Ain't No Scan Visor Where You're Going! 08/10/07 gbarules2999
It is Prime time for Metroid 03/07/07 general531
A Rush of Blood to the Head 08/25/06 Genjuro Kibagami
Items, Exploration, Epic Boss Battles, Lots of Information, Everything A Game Needs 12/29/07 geno_16
The best Metroid game yet. 01/22/13 Hawke0
Those who haven't treated themselves to Metroid Prime are in for a suprise 04/03/07 HighOnPhazon
Well Worth The Eight Year Wait! 08/25/08 JoeB_91
A very good game, not perfect but good 06/24/04 jv2k
A must for your collection. 08/23/05 linksbabiigurl
The best of both worlds 05/12/03 Mariner
A worthy addition to the Metroid series? Yes, and without a doubt in my mind. 12/07/03 McGray
One Word- WOW! 01/26/04 Mech Master
Metroid like never before. 12/18/08 Metroidude477
The best game of the generation. 11/14/05 MSuskie
Primed and Ready for Takeoff 08/22/08 myles1890
An adventure you'll never forget. 07/31/03 MZ
One of the greatest game ever made, surpassing even Super Metroid 12/05/02 Nemo4ever
My 1st Metroid... I Was Missing Out! 03/24/04 NeoTS
Retro Studios has pulled off the impossible and have created a masterpiece. 02/22/05 Newborn1990
Slip in behind Samus Aran's visor for the adventure of a lifetime. 04/22/03 nzgamefaqs
Metroid's first foray in the world of 3D is a big disappointment. 09/09/07 Omniphagos
This game was worth the wait! 12/01/02 ragnarok24
Master Chief ain't got NUTHIN on this girl! 04/25/03 Random-J
Does Prime follow the series' foot-steps? 07/12/03 rgw
An amazing feat of game development that reinstates Metroid's authority in the gaming world. 07/23/03 Ryan AK
Returning to Perfection 12/30/02 Ryanso
Metroid Prime is a great Action Adventure FPS for the GC. 12/14/05 RykuXr
This is Super Metroid, only better and in 3D. 12/07/02 sarge21
A gaming legend with an extra dimension for good measure. 08/25/06 ShadowGuardian9
An epic game of epic proportions 01/14/05 Shivan Reincarnated
A great revolution in the Metroid series 01/03/05 Shockna
What if it had been called something else? 02/27/03 silverthornne
Cool a new Metroid. 3D? ...(Sound of Cube starting up)... HUMMINA HUMMINA THIS IS HOT! 07/10/06 SingingStar
The feel is definitely Metroid. The execution definitely isn't. 06/09/04 Slime Hunter
Amazing. 08/21/06 slimmer
Fun, but not perfect. Jumping doesn't work in 1st person. 01/17/03 Soliduous
No tagline can hold all the positive things about Metroid Prime. It single-handedly justifies owning a Gamecube. 10/01/13 SSpectre
I hated it I hated it I hated it!!!!!!! 08/15/04 stere0xtype
Possibly the best single player experience in this generation of consoles. 07/28/03 stiffy
Even if you aren't a Metroid fan, try this game out 07/06/07 Super Slash
One of those games that's always fun to play through again and again. 04/21/08 SuperSmashBro13
Despite naysayers predicting failure, Retro Studios has done the previsously thought impossible. 01/25/03 Suporuko
Good. Very Good. But not Good Enough. 01/22/03 SupremeMentatBashar
One Of The Best Games Of All Time 02/14/03 THAguyINgta3
Gunpei Yokoi's greatest creation has finally returned. 06/24/04 Thardus0
Metroid Prime - One of the greatest games this generation. 04/18/04 TheWrathofOsiris
Don't like the score? Read inside.... 12/10/02 Tride15
Brilliant. Absolutely out-of-this-world brilliant. A must-have for Metroid newbies and veterans alike. 02/02/10 UltimaterializerX
A long hoped-for game arrives 03/01/07 Un0rthodox
Metroid is still as good as ever... 01/07/04 Walker Boh Ohmsford
A horrible attempt at a pun EX1: Metroid Prime is in it's...........Prime! 09/07/03 Warmaster Lah
Wow, Metroid Prime surprised me, and thankfully in a good way. 04/09/07 WhatTheDeuce92
A Prime reason to own a Gamecube. 02/09/04 xXILoveRikkuXx
This is the perfect rendering of a first person Metroid game. 08/16/04 Yoshimaster
An adventure even Alexander the Great will grow jelous of. 08/22/05 ZaleIsBackAgain
After eight long years of waiting, the lovely Ms. Aran graces us with a spectacular comeback. 04/25/06 ZFS
The first of my 3 greatest games of all time reviews... 02/21/03 ZidaneTribal13
It took me 10 years to finally understand that this game really is as good as everyone says.... 09/14/12 Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Add Metroid to your List...You Won't Be Sorry 11/24/02 Allanon858
Hats off to Retro Studios, they've done Nintendo proud. 11/22/02 Alterwolf
G.O.A.T. 11/23/02 Archetypo
Does Metroid Prime live up to the hype?? 11/21/02 Athmok
The time has come...Prime Time that is. 11/21/02 Cubiks
Nintendo Proves Once Again It's Greatness 11/21/02 Dark Jedi Knight
I'll be damned. Americans CAN make a game. 11/22/02 DoofusTheDisruptive
Did Metroid Prime live up to the hype? Click! 11/22/02 ducksrule
What?! I can only go up to 10?! 11/22/02 Etherius
A detailed breakdown of Metroid Prime 12/28/02 Fashion Nugget96
Samus Aran returns to captivate us all... 02/06/03 Gammaknight
Dear sweet Gunpei in heaven! 11/23/02 Gilthanis
Metroid Prime: My first Metroid game. And I am impressed. VERY impressed............. 12/20/02 HyperNexus
Metroid Fans Re-Joice 11/23/02 im superior
The Reason I Bought A Gamecube 07/07/10 imagine606
Finally an interesting FPS 11/22/02 infinityguru
Not just upholds, but refines the series. 11/24/02 Jer
This is a killer game! Anyone with a GC needs this one! 11/22/02 Katon
Samus's first outing in the third dimension is more frustrating than it is rewarding 06/17/03 kristina kim
Does Metroid Prime live up to the hype? 11/23/02 KungFuSamuraii
First-Person puzzle game?..that's a new one... 12/02/02 LuigiRulesYou
Still retains the Metroid atmosphere 01/24/08 Mageknight
Primed and Ready 01/05/10 Mysmatoria
Awesome atmosphere, poor controls. 08/03/10 neonreaper
The best transition of a franchise into 3D. Ever. 11/21/02 PirateNipple
Metroid Prime is simply one of the best 2D to 3D transitions I've played 12/08/08 Platyphyllis
Fantastic 3D translation, even for a person who stinks at FPS! 01/03/03 Slateman
Peerless design, perfectly executed 08/05/10 sneggid
Metroid Prime - Awesome! 11/24/02 Socialize
A prime example of a Gamecube classic 04/10/12 SuperGamecube64
C'mon! Metroid will NEVER work in 3D! 08/12/09 Tenshi No Shi
A masterpiece 12/27/02 Version 2
Metroid Prime shines like the brightest star in the galaxy... 11/21/02 whiz kid

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Metroid Prime 03/15/17 biggi321
Nintendo is still kicking, and Metroid Prime proves it 12/05/02 bloodwulfe
Immersive and relaxing 07/03/13 brutusmuktuk
Primed and Ready to go 11/22/02 chaossyndrome
Nintendo at its Best. 11/22/02 CinnamonToastCrunch
Where many days of my life went. 08/13/08 comicfire
Nintendo's intergalactic bounty hunter Samus Aran returns in 3d, and in full glory!!! 11/23/02 Deviljin3
Metroid fans and casual gamers alike do yourselves a favor and get this game 11/21/02 DMXFreshBlood
So let the Metroids suck up my free time! 11/21/02 dynamyke
Its good but its not that good. 11/22/02 ev1L L337
Metroid Prime = Amazing game !!!! 11/22/02 exarkunnn
A interesting collaboration project. 11/14/07 Fin_Obelius
Its been 8 years 11/22/02 ItsJiv
A long time coming... 11/21/02 John E G
To call it perfect is a definite understatement... 11/22/02 livetnediser
This is the first metroid game I ever played, and it's a good way to start. 08/01/08 lord_o_spoons
15 Years Later, It's Still an Incredible Game. 08/24/17 MegaBlaZone
We've been waiting for this before Gamecube even came out... Well worth the wait! 11/21/02 MetalWarOdin
Simply put, the best Gamecube game yet. 11/22/02 MrFortyFive
Metroid Is Back - And Primed For Action 11/22/02 NeoNess
Wow. 11/21/02 Phange
Fantastic, but not for everyone. 02/19/08 pyro922
Simply four words for this game: Game of The Year 11/23/02 Shady3011
Metroid Prime is evolutionary. It breaks almost all standards that games are put up to. 11/25/02 TheMythTheLegend
This game is just PRIME. 08/05/11 wiimaster444
Not up to snuff with rest of the series 10/10/07 wolverinefan
It's Prime Time Baby! 11/26/07 ZGDK

Video Reviews

CGR Undertow - METROID PRIME for Nintendo GameCube Video Game Review
CGR Undertow - METROID PRIME for Nintendo GameCube Video Game Review from CGRundertow
7m11s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.