How do i delete my saved file?

  1. I bought the game used, and it already has a file on it, how do i delete it to start my own game?

    User Info: breeatheeC

    breeatheeC - 10 years ago
  2. Ah ok I didn't know sorry :P...

    User Info: NoNoRocker

    NoNoRocker - 10 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. Press Up, Select, and B at the same time on the title screen (where the shadow of Giratina shows).

    User Info: Provenance

    Provenance (Expert) - 10 years ago 5   4

Answers

  1. New game doesn't work. It won't overwrite a saved file. Kinda like a check to make sure you don't delete the game by accident. As Provenance said use the button combination. It will say don't turn off the power, you can, it'll delete the game as soon as you select that you're sure.

    User Info: Badali714

    Badali714 (Expert) - 10 years ago 1   1
  2. Yeah, I made the same mistake. the day i got it i played for 7 hours straight and then couldnt save. but i believe Provenance is right.

    User Info: gabouga

    gabouga - 8 years ago 0   0
  3. Put new game in the screen where you load the file..-

    User Info: NoNoRocker

    NoNoRocker - 10 years ago 0   3

Answer this Question

You're browsing GameFAQs Answers as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to ask and answer questions.