How do I erase my saved-game data and start over?

  1. I bought the game used, and I want to start over, but there is no place in the options menu to erase a saved game. How do I erase it?

    User Info: Bleu_VII

    Bleu_VII - 12 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. Start the game while holding A, B, X, Y, L, R, Start, Select I believe?

    User Info: Japillow

    Japillow - 12 years ago 2   0

Answers

  1. Exactly, thanks Japillow! I was looking for this too.
    I just started the game, holded only L+R+A+B+X+Y and used my left thumb to pass the warning screen.

    Then a black screen with a "Do you want to erase user data? Yes / No" (in japanese) message appeared.
    Clicking "Yes" will delete the user data.

    User Info: pmt7ar

    pmt7ar - 12 years ago 0   0

Answer this Question

You're browsing GameFAQs Q&A as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to ask and answer questions.