Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Tsk tsk tsk... 02/28/06 Sir Chris
I can only pray that no real court will ever work like this game. 02/27/06 Time_Keeper
Make the Wright choice and pick this gem up. 06/18/07 47pik
Seamlessly ties in an engrossing story while remaining intelligent and fun. One of the best text-based games on the DS, and arguably ever. 07/15/09 Bearissoslow
The Truth Will Set You Free! 12/17/07 bluej33
Forget any REAL court laws, the only thing that matters is that this game kicks ass. 07/09/08 Boomerang78
Step aside, Perry Mason! There is a new guy in town, and his name is Phoenix Wright! 05/14/06 Celtic Forest
Your Honour, I have decisive evidence that will prove "Wright" is fun. 02/06/07 Chocobahn
Yes, one of my favorite games ever is a point-and-click text adventure about a lawyer. 07/28/08 Computerbug8
An engrossing and entertaining adventure style game. 03/21/12 Exodist
Take that! This game is clearly unique. 02/13/06 Galactus21
You Can't Handle the Truth! 06/06/08 horror_spooky
Incedibly Engaging and entertaining, you MUST play this game 08/13/08 KejeLL
OBJECTION! This is a great game... AND I CAN PROVE IT! 10/19/05 Kooper113
Tedious gameplay? Less-than-brilliant graphics? Limited sound? Why then do I love Phoenix Wright so much? 10/30/06 LazLemon
What a bad idea for a game. OBJECTION! 04/10/07 megaman2005
A flawed game perhaps but a great experience none the less. 06/16/08 MTLH
Wright by name, right by nature. 03/20/18 Ryan Harrison
Passing the Bar with Flying Colors 07/01/09 Suprak the Stud
OBJECTION! This game is obvious guilty of being too awesome! 01/03/07 Tamad_Kiesling
Guilty of satisfaction, not guilty of boredom 09/25/08 tjsollosi
OBJECTION! Not owning this game is... objectionable... 01/02/07 Turbo Speed
And people say gaming no longer sees innovation or fresh ideas. 01/25/10 UltimaterializerX
My Phoenix Write-up 10/17/05 Vinnksama
Excellent text-based court drama/comedy with a few objections 10/18/05 Webapprentice
A great game but a few things hold it back. 12/02/05 wolverinefan
A bad game you say? Objection! Anyway..... 09/26/07 Zenax
Reviving Graphic Adventures, one case at a time! 09/24/07 Zork86
I'm sorry Edgeworth, but today Spikey Nick will win. 07/24/07 Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
If you don't have this game... OBJECTION! 03/06/07 andymancan1
Um, um, HOLD IT! (Sorry, all the good taglines were taken...) 11/10/05 Big Bob
Instant gem. Objection! No, instant classic. 05/30/08 BlueBoy675
The beginnings of what should be a promising DS series 04/10/09 buruburu1
Jokes and Jurisprudence 10/17/06 BWoodhouse
An excellent text-driven adventure game. 12/21/05 Crank Yanker 606
This game might look boring at first glance, but appearances can be deceiving 09/21/06 Daredevil3181
Your honor, the defendant is not guilty of not playing Phoenix Wright 03/24/10 Ethenia
Wright Idea, but Wrong Execution in some places 11/27/06 GaminGGuY
I had no OBJECTIONS to this game 05/16/14 GavLuvsGA
Pointer fingers at the ready... 08/20/09 Gilgamesh1317
Objection! An attorney game shouldn't be this much fun! 06/09/08 Gruel
Phoenix Wright - Choose your own Attorney! 05/11/06 humantarget00
Hold It! This game is amazing! Verdict: Buy Now 01/16/06 idiotman7
An honest review from a veteran gamer. 01/04/06 ImDEVOed
Court Record - Perfection - Present 03/05/08 JamesWaumsley
Intricate, but overly verbose. 03/06/07 jimwon
A text based law game? Sounds thrilling doesn't it? You'll eat those words! 02/02/10 LtCardboard
The Defense Lawyer Simulator 01/07/14 Mafiafun
Order! I will now read the verdict and pass judgment 11/14/05 mcwizardx
When I grow up, I want to be an attorney. Just like my dad. 04/20/09 Menji
"Mr. Wrong..." *Punches Mr. White* It's WRIGHT you dummy! (An Individual Element Score Review) 12/04/08 MSZShadow
Phoenix Wright is rubbish! OBJECTION!!!! 12/11/06 pandaramaster
Entertaining courtroom action. Boring investigation scenes. 08/18/06 Phediuk
A fun, enjoyable, and quirky courtroom adventure 10/13/08 Platyphyllis
Eat Justice, Boredom! 05/21/06 Raditz_Mage
All objections to this game shall be overruled. 09/22/06 Rango
Phoenix Wright = 'Law & Order' + Beer 11/20/05 Rottenwood
Don't be fooled by your first impression. This game is truly made of win. 11/27/06 Shivan Reincarnated
What kind of gamer are you? 01/04/08 TheTRobbReport
The Defense is ready, You Honor 09/29/08 vallxtreme
Possibly the best game I've played for the DS... 03/06/07 WhatTheDeuce92

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
I'm all out of puns... so sue me 11/02/07 Arkrex
The start of a great series! Phoenix deserves your time, and here's why! 09/29/08 Bkstunt_31
I sentence you...to buy this game!!! 09/25/06 Black_Cheese
DS's most enjoyable game in 2005 01/12/06 C Hiroki
Hold it! Does the legal system really work like this? 10/24/05 DavisCygnus
Objection! Ace Attorney is one of the best new games I have played in a while. 01/06/08 ephidel134
Objection! I Have Evidence That Clearly Proves This Games Exellence. 04/19/06 Fatal_Jester
Capcom takes the DS to the stand in a brilliant 2D adventure 11/16/05 Geiger
HOLD IT! Now play this game. 03/06/13 JakeCannon12
I've been playing video games for 15 years and so far, this is the best and exciting game I've ever played! 01/18/06 JayCMalone
If you are looking for an amazing, heavily text-driven adventure game, look no further than Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney! 10/08/07 JesusFreak1990
I never thought saying "objection" would be so much fun... 12/18/07 Jetski10
A unique game made possible by the great system the Nintendo DS is. 05/19/17 Junior_AIN
VERY FUN & ADDICTING GAME TO FINALLY REACH US SHORES! 10/17/05 kndy2099
Addictive, jaw-dropping graphic adventure 07/18/06 leevo64
Is the game gulty of its shortcomings? 05/28/08 Mageknight
Have you ever felt like Objecting to something for some reason? Well, here's your chance with Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney! 12/26/05 MageOfLaw
Phoenix Wright--a good DS adventure. 02/15/06 marksolino
It's Just "Wright", Nothing More 04/03/08 mdawgig
I object to you playing any other court sim game. 08/31/07 Mortichai
One of those games you laugh at until you play it 01/22/08 RatchetRule
No objections with this one 09/10/07 Sashanan
A magnificent and innovative gameplay system brought to the nDS 04/01/08 SoulRaiderX
Bar Exam here I come! 02/17/06 SpiralSage
My cross-examination of Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney 10/19/05 tropicpollution
No Objections Here! 01/05/06 Wario and Fox
For my first Review, my favorite game of all time. 08/05/11 zekrom9001

Video Reviews

CGRundertow PHOENIX WRIGHT: ACE ATTORNEY for Nintendo DS Video Game Review
CGRundertow PHOENIX WRIGHT: ACE ATTORNEY for Nintendo DS Video Game Review from CGRundertow
4m43s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.