This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Animal Crossing: New Leaf
  3. Smug Villagers theory

User Info: Donniedonz

Donniedonz
6 years ago#1
Alright, so I have two Smug villagers in my town. Jacques and Julian. Jacques moved in a couple weeks after I started playing the game, and since then we've become best friends. I noticed a lot of people online saying how Smug villagers often flirt with their characters, regardless of gender, but I hadn't noticed much (if any) flirtatious dialogue from Jacques. About a month later my friend, Paige, had Jacques move into her town. He acts a bit different with her... It's subtle, but he definitely makes flirty remarks and seems to hit on her from time to time.

Then Julian moved in.
I swear, that unicorn will NOT stop making moves on me...

So do you think that certain Smug villagers are programmed to have different dialogue depending on the player's gender? As in, they have "sexualities" of sorts?
I saw MegaAbsol... And I nearly cried. (In the best possible way.)

User Info: hellokittygirl1

hellokittygirl1
6 years ago#2
A lot of people will be like "waaa don't be cliched, it's an innocent kids game" blah blah.

But I think you're right. Olaf hits on me and my alts mercilessly, and he's very flamboyant. They definitely have some sexuality built in.
3DS Friend Code: 3368-1648-7922 Leah
Dream Code: 6900-2332-8545

User Info: Kyle_Clarthy

Kyle_Clarthy
6 years ago#3