• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Nintendo 3DS
  3. Phoenix Wright series and Professor Layton series.

User Info: Momo_ST

Momo_ST
2 years ago#1
Hey all, I just picked up the first 3 professor Layton games and Apollo Justice for DS off Craigslist. I'm new to the series and just wanted to know if I should play the professor Layton games in order or if it matters, and should I get the first Phoenix Wright game of can I start with this one? Thanks.

User Info: Xanitrix

Xanitrix
2 years ago#2
I'd recommend playing the layton games in order. It doesnt particularly matter, but there are some reoccurring characters mentioned that'd be lost on you if you dont play in order.

As for phoenix wright, apollo justice is the 4th game in the series. I would 100% recommend getting the first three games and playing them in order. Phoenix Wright builds a universe of interesting characters and a story that over arches all the games. While Apollo Justice is the least like the other games in the series, it still references a lot of old characters and some old plot.

Momo_ST
2 years ago#3
All right, that's all I needed to know. I'll start with the professor Layton games and order the first Phoenix Wright later. Thanks for the response!

User Info: Gogo726

Gogo726
2 years ago#4
You can get the Phoenix Wright Trilogy right now off the Eshop.
Jackass Thompson doesn't approve of Wii Music. He's on a crusade to put an end to sax and violins in games

User Info: The_Rave_Master

The_Rave_Master
2 years ago#5
FYI you can download the whole Phoenix Wright Trilogy on 3DS for $30 with improved graphics compared to the DS versions.
Everything takes time. Bees have to move very fast to stay still.
http://www.last.fm/user/Jiraimeep

User Info: Ace-of-Clubs

Ace-of-Clubs
2 years ago#6