• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: pigwarts5ever

pigwarts5ever
3 years ago#1
A while back I got Mario Picross off of club nintendo and fell in love with the game. I ended up beating the whole thing and was wondering what picross e game I should get. I only plan on getting one or two so I am not interesting in unlocking extra puzzles with 1, 2 or 3. I mainly just want the most amount of modes and the highest difficulty.

Keep in mind that I have plenty of experience with regular picross. I played all of Mario Picross and some online versions.
I am not a part of everything. I am a cosmic abortion.

User Info: Klon_Redfield

Klon_Redfield
3 years ago#2
Have you played picross DS? It's the best in the series IMO. About the e games, I just played 1-3 and liked 3 the most, mega picross is a good twist to the formula.
Playing: Mark of the Ninja (PC).

User Info: JNeeley

JNeeley
3 years ago#3
I've always preferred Picross 3D. I'm patiently waiting for news on Picross 3D-2 localization.

User Info: Drac_Mazoku

Drac_Mazoku
3 years ago#4
Mega Picross are the hardest thing you can get in Picross e series, and they start with 3

Starting with 4 you could chose if you want to play ALL puzzles with Normal or Free rules. Before that, there was a set of Normal puzzles and a set of Free ones. As such, starting with 4, they might be easier if you have difficulty playing freely (I know I had trouble at first, but now, I prefer to play Free anyway)

So, since you had to do Mega Picross in 3 with Free Rules, I guess this would be the hardest to play.

My favorite thing though about Picross e is Micross, where you build an entire classical painting with tons of mini 10X10 picross with Free rules. They start with 2 and go up to 6.