• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PixelJunk Shooter 2
  3. Online Battle Strategies

User Info: MrBeens

MrBeens
8 years ago#1
Just got 100% Trophies on this game and thought I would give a quick tip to starting out the online battles.

I've only advanced to the second planet in League mode, so I'm a newbie.

* Most newbies seem to like to camp out in your rescue zone and wait for you to come deliver your survivors. Take advantage of this, and just go and collect all of the survivors that are near their circle, and dump them off near your circle. (Don't go in your circle, or they will attack you.) Take this time to remove any of their survivors from their circle as well. Once you have several survivors near your circle, and have emptied theirs, engage them in combat. If you win, you have time to dump off several survivors in your circle. If you loose, no big deal, they will start the next round with an empty circle, and no survivors nearby! They'll have to come to you.

I've won several matches with this strategy, since amateurs seem to like to camp.

Post your strategies here as well! (As long as you don't mind giving up your secrets!) :)

User Info: 10000_needles

10000_needles
8 years ago#2
I really hope the online doesnt die too fast.

It happened to castle crashers (probably because it was out for 360 much earlier).

Also lol @ amateurs (not trying to be rude)
You dont know it yet, but you're already dead. "Hokuto no Ken"

User Info: Large_Tonberry

Large_Tonberry
8 years ago#3
One of my favourite tactics on a low scoring game, (e.g maybe 1-1 or so) is to wait for the last round, then use reverse controls & switch locations at the very start. Instant access to their base and not a thing they can do, all that's left is to drop a survivor outside of the ring. :D