This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: FunkyJumperMan

FunkyJumperMan
5 months ago#11
I'll bear that in mind. I'm sure once i've got the feel of the game i'll be up for teaming up. Imma install it tomorrow, i've been laid up with food poisoning and still feel a bit wonky
Don't grow up - IT'S A TRAP!

User Info: desuno-to

desuno-to
4 months ago#12
ouch, hope you feel better. A nice asian Chazuke or Congee will do wonders for your stomach if there's an asian mart nearby.

Keep in mind I'm no expert at the game, but I'm done the main story so if you have any questions feel free to ask. There are also some real experts on this board (who hopefully still drop by) too.
The difference a letter makes:
"i'm with tc about this" - "watashi mo onani desu"

FunkyJumperMan
4 months ago#13
That sounds like good advice, unfortunately I live in a small village on the north east coast of England...the nearest asian supermarket is about 40 miles away!

Just started installing it, the downloads will take hours. 😤

desuno-to
4 months ago#14
I don't know if it will apply in your case, but the game will also force you to DL/install the Taken King DLC, even if you haven't bought it, so if your download only installed the base game... be prepared for another huge DL right after it.

In the meantime, I have to ask, is Brexit as bad as the media is making it out to be? Media over here is making it sound like the entire country is going to s*** over it, but what's the reality?

FunkyJumperMan
4 months ago#15
I'd read I needed to download the DLC, so i'm not too bothered about the extra download. Hope I have the space for it.