• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. UFC Undisputed 2010
  3. GSP a BJJ blackbelt?!?!

User Info: drunkenbum

drunkenbum
8 years ago#1
now i'm not 100% but im sure its a Gracie black belt,
if thats the case it goes to show they must give those things away! or is it just because GSP will endorse their teachings by being one of their students.

there were a number of very sloppy submission attempts by gsp. and then look at the submission by palhares, 1 slip and its fight over.

does anyone else feel that "well known" fighters get given black belts way too easily.

and for what its worth, i have been practicing jitsu on and off for nearly 8 years.
if anyone is interested in training, type in fight back ju jitsu into google.

gamertag: DruNkEnBuM1981
psn id: drunkenbum1981

User Info: The-King-of-FPS

The-King-of-FPS
8 years ago#2

GPS deserves that belt with out a doubt. He understands the training and is constantly improving. In fact he should of been on the cover of the game AGAIN.

User Info: GOTMADSKILLZSON

GOTMADSKILLZSON
8 years ago#3
He started BJJ training in 2006 and got his black belt in 2008 under Bruno Fernandes.
Now playing:Dragon Age Origins, NCAA 10 Basketball, NBA 2k10

User Info: Stuart510

Stuart510
8 years ago#4
Hey TC didn't you notice how easy it was for him to take the dominant ground position when hardy was on top.
XBL GT: Stuart510
Currently playing: modern warfare 2, ufc 2009, skate 2.

User Info: jamescrenshaw

jamescrenshaw
8 years ago#5
Rashad Evans is a BJJ black belt....enough said
Maverick3176 - PS3
MKLordFujin - 360

User Info: BigEFries

BigEFries
8 years ago#6

Rashad Evans is a BJJ black belt....enough said

And how many times has Rashad Evans gotten submitted?