• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. NIER
  3. When does it say Kaine is a hermaphrodite? Repost with answer

User Info: Kamakazcasanova

Kamakazcasanova
9 months ago#1
Ok so I am a long time user of this site but I have never bothered asking questions or answer them as I'm not good with people. I had recently gone through some very harrowing trials in my life and it has forced me to try to not be such a recluse lol. There was a message on here 10 years ago that was never really answered https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/boards/960450-nier/54607211
and then it was archived and I have no way to get ahold of the person. The answer to the question "When does it say Kaine is a hermaphrodite?" Is actually in the booklet that came in game case. I do not have the game anymore as someone had stolen it. In said booklet when it describes the main characters it describes Kaine as a hermaphrodite. I hope that helps, and hopefully someone still has the physical copy of the game with the booklet and post a reply with the actual description.

User Info: Nova4554

Nova4554
7 months ago#2
i got you fam (a month later at least lol)

the character profile in the manual describes her as following.

"A human who has been possessed by a shade. Vulgar, violent, and unpredictable, she is nevertheless a valuable companion on the fathers quest. some think her harsh exterior hides a shy, endearing side"

so yeah... there you go.

the whole kaine being a hermaphrodite is fan theory and speculation.

the only piece of evidence people who believe this have is a piece of dialogue that reads something along the lines of "children made fun of her because her body was different" which to be honest could mean a whole bunch of other stuff. its never said to be explicitly male genitalia.