• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
  3. I'm a newbie, any starting tips?

User Info: xGummiBearsx

xGummiBearsx
10 years ago#1
As the title says! I'm getting this game in a few days and I want to have a good start. The last HM game I played was AWL a while back. So is there anything you wish you knew when you started this game? I have a few specific questions.

1) When and how soon can I get a horse? (One of my fav parts of HM games!)
2) Is there any time limits? Missable items?
3) Whats the big money maker in this game? Any money making tricks? (I've heard there are alot of clothes in this game and my animals will starve because I'll be too busy dressing up my character with expensive accesories D: ...)
4) Best way to restore stamina apart from sleeping? I always hated how I could barely do anything without fainting..xD

Any help or answers will be greatly appreciated! I remember the last time I played Harvest Moon I couldn't even feed the dog. The SHAME!

User Info: MiralAngora

MiralAngora
10 years ago#2
1. You can get a horse when the ranch upgrades. You upgrade it by sending a certain monetary amount through the shipping bin. I'm not sure exactly what it is, so you should look at some of the FAQs for it. I believe I bought mine in early Autumn, although I got a late start, so you may get it sooner.

2. Time limits...? Not exactly sure what you mean by that. If you mean AWL style where you only get to play a few years at a time, then no. You get to play every year with no time skips. I believe the only missable items would be gifts of clothes from potential spouses when you get them to four hearts, such as clothes from Julius and Gill. Otherwise, I think anything can be gotten in the next year or whatever if you happen to miss it.