• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: RealYorae

RealYorae
6 years ago#1
Hello dead board! I am just starting out in this game and having a blast as it's like Total War + Magic, and I figured there is no walkthrough and I am a bit bored so why not. Essentially I am going to cover most battles I encounter, different strategies I tried and hopefully it will help others looking for an actual guide. I will be following the Old Faith and Rightful paths as I go along.

Chapter 1 -

So the game starts out with it's cutscenes and typical fare and has an integrated tutorial. Always a mixed bag on that style as more experienced people usually hate redoing tutorial levels (e.g. Oblivion's New Game) while some others completely lack a tutorial or it's segregated and almost no one uses it. The tutorial is long, and very important in this game as it can make the difference in battle. I will also mention I am using the weaker archers option in the settings. The game originally overpowered archers to an unreasonable level and later added an additional setting to scale them back a bit, even so the damage is still very high.

I am not going to spend much time on the campaign map info, but I will mention hero set-ups and fiefdom assignments as we go. Moving forward though, carry through the steps until you start your first battle against the rebels.

Tutorial Rebel Battle 1 -