• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. DiRT 2
  3. online glitch/cheating

User Info: napster01101989

napster01101989
8 years ago#1
i started playing online a few days ago after i finished the game so i can get the rest of my trophies and i notced that ppl have been magically jumping to the finish line without even moveing how the hell is this possible?

User Info: Mellerker500

Mellerker500
8 years ago#2
Best to avoid online portion if your new to this game.

User Info: PS2Jon

PS2Jon
8 years ago#3
Well I'm NOT new to this game (Platinum trophy and on-line rank 81) and I noticed a bunch of glitching the last week.

I guess all the cheating pansies who can't win by driving wanted to score well for the tournament.

I really wish there was some way to punish / report / shame these glitchers.

If someone is a better driver than me, hey hats off to them. If someone is crashing you, you can crash them back.
But glitchers, what do you do, try to glitch faster than them?!!?!?!
... absorbent and yellow and porous is he ...

Mellerker500
8 years ago#4
I guess I'm finished this game then.I have 100% done on my career.

PS2Jon
8 years ago#5
Well, it is your decision, but the online races are the best part of the game.

I enjoy racing games but the A.I. is always predictable and generally lame.

Racing against real humans (some of whom are intelligent) is so much more challenging and therefore rewarding when you defeat them.

That is why the glitchers (who, truth be told, are few and far between) are so aggravating. You work so hard to overcome 7 other people and then they steal your payoff.

I am sure there are others but I only have "caught" 3 individuals out of the hundreds I have raced against.

User Info: ARC_NoOne

ARC_NoOne
8 years ago#6