0-2 in the Ranked Placement. Expecting Bronze V but still frustrated with myself

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. League of Legends
  3. 0-2 in the Ranked Placement. Expecting Bronze V but still frustrated with myself

User Info: ao_bomber

ao_bomber
6 months ago#1
http://na.op.gg/summoner/userName=ZYL5

People said ranked is the best place to improve. But it still feels like I don't belong in even Bronze 5.... I've never done any serious play before now (I only started playing this game back in Jan 2017).

Yet AI games are far too easy now, and unranked matches are hit or miss since it seems anyone can get matched in them (also smurfs). So I don't know if there's anything I can fall back on to better my game.

I was Garen top vs Teemo and Annie vs Xerath and both games were just me getting crushed and my teammates getting mad.

I was dipping my feet into rank mainly for the end of season stuff, but my poor performance is really making me anxious to do the rest of my placement games. I want to improve but this is really discouraging.

Any advice?
3DS FC: 3368-6273-3978 (ZYL5) ## https://www.ffrkcentral.com/profile/SJia
FE:Fates MyCastle: 18174-28906-95823-70845

User Info: KeiHazuki99

KeiHazuki99
6 months ago#2
Learn how to CS properly in AI games.

Aim for at least 120cs before 20 minutes.

User Info: Nightmare_Luna

Nightmare_Luna
6 months ago#3
KeiHazuki99 posted...
Learn how to CS properly in AI games.

Aim for at least 120cs before 20 minutes.

120? wtf kind of lowball number is that? aim for 150 at a bare minimum. some games you wont get to that and that's okay, but you should at least try
"That's not a character, that's a set of bondage gear that can cast Ice 2."
Vento Aureo 469

ao_bomber
6 months ago#4