• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. The Last Guardian
  3. WTF? AI just sucks! Also some gameplay sections are just bad... worst UEDA game?

User Info: Caine123

Caine123
2 months ago#1
hey i just wanted to tease with the topicname ;) but there is also truth in it in my opinion.

first! i love SOtC! the game is ART/an experience for me, it is so full of imagination and triggers so much emotions i still love and hate.

sadly i didnt play ICO yet but i want to do it soon. FINALLY i started playing/experiencing The Last Guardian and Ueda again builds a magic experience!

well, sadly i dont enjoy it as much as SOtC and this really angers me, really it ANGERS me so much i had to create this topic. I WANT TO LOVE THIS, i dont want negative thoughts about it but i cannot do it :(.

the handling/platforming sometimes really is annoying but not so bad and i got used to it but TRICO, oh man, i love him so much but atm i dont see TRICO as a live soul but as a &$%&$/$ AI gone wrong in a game..,. every hurting, every joy, every cuddling i started and felt such a bond and also cried when the first encounter with those enemies happened and i had to take out the spears and give him a hug :/ then SPOILERS!!!!