You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: Haseo_213

Haseo_213
5 months ago#1
I enjoy just these 4 classes, as DPS

Coming back after half a year and wanted help choosing a main. What is the most fun these days. I mostly PVP and sometimes do operations so i guess which is fun/viable in those 2 instances. Thanks!

User Info: KestrelFive

KestrelFive
4 months ago#2
I started playing Swtor as a Sorc. There’s a lot to like and leveling one is fun. However, the damage, to me, feels awful low at higher levels for flashpoints, pvp, etc. if you’re a numbers person, I think Sorc is more or less bottom of the pack for DPS at endgame.

I voted for and recommend Assassin, for several reasons. First, you get a double bladed lightsaber, and what’s not to love about that? Second, you get stealth. This is really handy to have, either to save time and skip enemies or to use offensively to set up takedowns. You also get a tank spec, a straight up DPS spec, and a DPS spec focused more on actively using stealth and backstab attacks. It’s insanely fun but I never felt constrained to a “rogue” playstyle. Plus I think it’s currently the better of the two DPS specs. Finally, you have great quality of life skills like force speed, which you’ll love to have.

Ultimately, there’s no wrong answer, and it comes down to what you want to play.
- If you want to play a ranged class and either main healer or have the option to heal, Sorc is your best bet.
- If you want a single lightsaber, great all around class, with both tank and DPS specs, go Jugg.
- if you want a pure melee monster, with very high DPS but requires you to play smart and watch your health/resources, go Mara (in my opinion the hardest of these 4 to learn or play well, but also very strong).