• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Street Fighter IV
  3. Random Difficulty Spike?

User Info: CaptainGARlock

CaptainGARlock
11 years ago#1
Ok so I'm trying to unlock Seth and the only characters I have left are the ones I'm not all that good with (Gen, Vega, etc.) I'm playing on easiest and characters play like they normally do little to no blocking, no specials etc....until I get to my rival that is. All of a sudden the difficulty shoots way up. They start blocking everything, focus attacking everything they don't block and even use Ultras. And don't even get me started on Seth.

I know I'm still a newbie at the game, but still this kind of thing has never happened before and its really a bit frustrating. Is this supposed to happen as I get closer to beating the game with every character or is this some sort of programing error?
The internet is a black hole of stupid that even the light of intelligence cannot escape.

User Info: jxohn

jxohn
11 years ago#2
I feel your pain. Such a pain in the ass. Seth = cheap loser
360 GT: Its AH MASSACRE
PSN: Its_AH_MASSACRE

User Info: FictionFaction

FictionFaction
11 years ago#3
There is a difficulty glitch. Sometimes if you Continue , you may get it and it will turn your Easiest difficulty into Medium.

User Info: CaptainGARlock

CaptainGARlock
11 years ago#4
^Thanks for that.
The internet is a black hole of stupid that even the light of intelligence cannot escape.

User Info: sethix9

sethix9
11 years ago#5
stick to basic moves, if u own teh computer on teh way up, seth will be set at ungodly hard mode, even if its on easy, so just play stoopid, and spam basic moves
myspace.com/rockmanix
Gamer Tag - Seth HD Remix

User Info: LordDrg7

LordDrg7
11 years ago#6