• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War - Soulstorm
  3. Anyone managed to complete a campaign on hard?

User Info: squall212

squall212
13 years ago#1

User Info: the_hunger

the_hunger
13 years ago#2
I started playing the Sisters campaign on hard, but quickly got trapped between IG and Ork territories with 10+ defense ratings. To top if off, each of their commanders miraculously had huge honor guards without conquering many territories. It was just ridiculous. I had to start the game over on medium. However, doing so made the campaign too easy, and I finished it without losing a single battle.

User Info: Winter9

Winter9
13 years ago#3
Getting close to beating it on hard as the Orks-cleaned out everyone but Chaos and the Dark Eldar.
Critters!

User Info: Bitaku

Bitaku
13 years ago#4
Beat it with IG.

Took every stronghold myself...comps didn't really fight much. >_>
On a different website I'd say "I'm surprised you got modded for insulting Hitler." but not on GameFAQs. - CatfishWiggins

User Info: searingSKITSO

searingSKITSO
13 years ago#5
stuck on hard with SM. damn dark eldar has only like 3 honor guard but it starts the game out with so many units. ya medium is to easy.

User Info: Darkenings

Darkenings
13 years ago#6
I completed the SM campaign in hard. The worst was the Tau Stronghold. The ork one is the easiest, for me at least.

Now I'm playing necrons and Tau in hard and it's waaaaaaay easier. Cloaking helps a lot if you can kill detectors fast enough.

User Info: HUNK07

HUNK07
13 years ago#7