• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Ninja Gaiden II
  3. easier than the first ninja gaiden game?

User Info: MeteoraXV

MeteoraXV
1 year ago#1
ive been playing ngs+ on my vita for the past two months and ive put almost 150hrs into it because it's so awesome and there's tons of content

since i almost have the plat for the game i ordered ninja gaiden sigma 2 and ng3 as well for playing through later in the year

i was trying to look this up on google but couldnt find specific results, i was wondering if ninja gaiden 2 overall is easier or harder than the original game. just curious. it seens ninja gaiden 2 is also the most popular of the games, or am i wrong?

User Info: GoukiAkujiki

GoukiAkujiki
1 year ago#2
Wrong board.

Seriously though, not being a jerk, this game and Sigma 2 are very different. Much more so than NGB and NGS.

Sigma 2 is probably easier than Sigma though. I can’t say for sure because I haven’t played Sigma 2 since it released and I play NGB rather than Sigma.

MeteoraXV
1 year ago#3
oh ok i thought the sigma games were just ps3 ports with some extra content

maybe i can try the original versions someday, i did just buy a used x360 the other week for ace combat 6

User Info: TommyHayabusa

TommyHayabusa
1 year ago#4
MeteoraXV posted...
oh ok i thought the sigma games were just ps3 ports with some extra content

maybe i can try the original versions someday, i did just buy a used x360 the other week for ace combat 6

Sigma 2 is a much more watered down version of the game with less enemies (staircase, chapter 11,etc), less difficulty, more save points, and more shop locations from what I remember.