• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Sid Meier's Civilization V
  3. help me figure out this new city production thing?

User Info: Knowname

Knowname
7 months ago#1
In Civ 6 you get a base of 2 food one hammer anything over that you keep. OK but when I started playing this again I felt hornswaggled! I don't get anything! why are some settlements so good and some total crap?

I did a little research, how do you like to settle your cities? I played two games, both games I came a-crossed Solomon's Tomb early (6 hammers) and immediately settled there! I ended up with a 60+ production city by the medievel age (I think... don't quote me but something like that xD KS Tomb- yes kick-starter tomb- and a mine or two maybe a manufactory or two and there ya go!). My last game I settled one nearly all untouched jungle (2 food 2 sci 2 gold w/ trading post- modern age w/ 162 sci) and one with rock of gibralter that I made into a gold mine (with that wonder that makes trade routes have added gold to it my most popular city EVER).... anyway this is about production. I'm gonna say this, the next time I find KS Tomb I am NOT settling on a hill. seriously the windmill is a GAMECHANGER there.

Anyway I gotta tell you I don't think Civ 6 has ANYTHING that can compare with just a university (common building) that adds 2 sci per jungle tile! Not to mention they HAD to do away with things like 6 prod/ sci/ gold improvements and like every wonder I've found, amazing! Maybe after a volcano blows (fertilizes... so kinky..) a tile for the 5th time..
"If your happy and you know it clap your hands!" -Dio, Last Exile

User Info: Distant_Rainbow

Distant_Rainbow
7 months ago#2
Knowname posted...