• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Final Fantasy XV
  3. Beating ifrit strategies?

User Info: Bo-Dacious

Bo-Dacious
4 weeks ago#1
Hey guys, I just finished the tutorial and I'm looking at the trophies and I have to beat ifrit on normal mode. What is the level of difficulty here? Can you guys give me some strategies on defeating him? I'm brand new to the game so please explain anything I may not know.

Thanks guys

User Info: NeithOF

NeithOF
4 weeks ago#2
If you JUST finished the tutorial it means you have barely played the game. You have a long way to go until you encounter Ifrit.

The game is piss easy and the healing system of the game is completely busted. You can pretty much finish the entire game by holding O, Square and spamming potions, hi potions and elixirs when needed. Hell the game doesn't even let you die cause when your max HP reaches 0 the game gives you 10 seconds to use a phoenix down, so it's LITERALLY impossible to get a game over unless you let yourself get one on purpose.

So stop stressing, this game doesn't have "strategies" when it comes to story bosses and enemies. Everything in the story is a walk in the park.

You'll need strategies for things like Max Angelus-0 or costlemark tower, but that's post game s***. Come back when you've finished the game.
The realization of one of my dreams came with the beginning of a nightmare. - Roberto Ferrari 2016

User Info: mooreandrew58

mooreandrew58
4 weeks ago#3
NeithOF posted...
If you JUST finished the tutorial it means you have barely played the game. You have a long way to go until you encounter Ifrit.