This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

I have been getting the error code 51330 lately

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Nintendo Wii
  3. I have been getting the error code 51330 lately

User Info: Ron1989

Ron1989
7 years ago#1
It started happening to me on Wednesday Jul 20 around 8:30pm. I was going online trying to play TvC and it wouldn't let me connect. So after a little bit of research on the Nintendo website I had learned that the code meant that (Likely cause: It appears that the password (also known as a WPA or WEP key) entered into the Wii console is not the same as what your wireless router is set to allow.)

Well at first I knew that wasn't possible since I had been using the same connection for 3 years now and so that couldn't be the cause. But my router has been giving me some trouble lately since I have to reset it due to me getting a message on my PS3 and laptop saying that it was a DNS fail or could not obtain DNS.

So just to be sure I checked my laptop and found that my internet on it was working just fine so even with that I went down to reset my router. After a few minutes and a couple of retries I was able to go back on the Wii Shop channel and such flawlessly.

Now today (Thursday Jul 21) for the most part I was able to connect to the internet with my Wii pretty good without trouble but around 4:30pm I started to have some trouble again. I was still able to connect but there were times I had gotten the error 51330 again.