Intimidated by the game's massive scale to play ME trilogy

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Mass Effect
  3. Intimidated by the game's massive scale to play ME trilogy

User Info: weakpig

weakpig
1 year ago#1
I'm new to ME and I've known for a long time this is a great game. However, the perfectionist in me requires that I play the game with 100% completion rate and to experience all possible cutscenes/story/conversations.

And to be frank, I am intimidated by ME's massive scale and story arcs and branches that is giving me pause to even start the game.

I have spent for the past 1 month just reading through bits and pieces of ME's guide and tips, but the more i read, the more i uncover and the amount of info required to cover everything is just mind boggling.

I'm so worried that i may miss a certain assignment/story arc/item. I heard that some missions may become inaccessible once you play til a certain point. Is that true?

Does anybody feel the same? Am I over-reacting? Should I "just do it"?
(God)-Global BF ID - 63086 68084 - Leaders: Too many to list (SBB & Lvl Maxed)
Japan BF ID - 5638 7289 - Leaders: Deemo (Maxed)

User Info: BlindFEAR23

BlindFEAR23
1 year ago#2
My advice, just go for it. Depending what choices you make, whether they be paragon or renegade, it is quite impossible to see every possible cutscene and hear all dialogue written in the game in a single playthrough.

Which is the same for the whole trilogy. There are various choices to make regarding the future of the galaxy and people you meet, along with possible love interests, if you so choose, which also differ depending what sex you play as.

Just have fun with it.
I'm Commander Shepard, ***** slapping the universe.

User Info: SimonBlueBerry

SimonBlueBerry
1 year ago#3