Is it necessary to do other missions in this game?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Mass Effect
  3. Is it necessary to do other missions in this game?

User Info: kenshin899

kenshin899
2 years ago#1
I just started playing ME 1 but there are too many side missions i don't want to do them all its quite annoying but i heard that its important to do them because choices matter in this game, but i just want to play the main storyline and i don't want to waste time on other missions its quite annoying to do all of them so what should i do.

User Info: smeech8000

smeech8000
2 years ago#2
If you're playing the entire trilogy, you will want to complete as many side missions as possible for not only the carryover effect, but the fact that the experience will ensure you make it to level 50 (which is the level cap on an initial playthrough). You'll get better import bonuses when starting ME2 that way.

Keep in mind that these games (ME trilogy) have a lot of content - that is the nature of an RPG after all. If you're looking to triage which missions have the most impact later on in the series, LordTrinen put together a nice guide that gives a tight, minimal spoilers rundown of each mission in the series grouped by importance:

http://www.gamefaqs.com/xbox360/684756-mass-effect-trilogy/faqs/69336
I don't feel tardy.

kenshin899
2 years ago#3
Thanks thats really helpful is there anything else like this which can help me out.

User Info: LordTrinen

LordTrinen
2 years ago#4
Thanks for recommending my guide, smeech. :)

kenshin899 posted...
Thanks thats really helpful is there anything else like this which can help me out.

You can always try the Wiki if you need more details about something specific. Just be wary of spoilers.

kenshin899
2 years ago#5