This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Is this the way to buy US PSN games in Europe? (persona 4)

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PlayStation 3
  3. Is this the way to buy US PSN games in Europe? (persona 4)

User Info: DJSnafu23

DJSnafu23
1 year ago#1
Hi guys,

would be obliged for a little help! I've literally just finished my PS3 games after so many years, and wanted to buy some games off the US PSN...namely Persona 4, Suikoden, FF Tactics and maybe any other RPG/Strategy ones I can find not available in Europe. I've never done this before, so hope someone can help me confirm how I should go about it:

1.Create US PSN account on laptop.
2.Buy stuff on laptpop again (where should i buy currency?). I got an address from Borderlinx
3.Then log into this new account on my PS3, and go to download list??? Will games appear there even though i never DLed them on the ps3?

Final question: if the above is correct, will all the games work? I dont care about DLC.

MANY THANKS! I'm insanely excited about this!

User Info: DualArms

DualArms
1 year ago#2
1) The steps are correct. It is actually faster to buy games from the desktop version of PlayStation Store.

2) You can buy US PSN currency cards from Amazon. Alternatively, find a local shop that sells US PSN cards.

3) Yes, you can download the games from your Download List.

4) There are only two region-locked games that are currently existing for PS3, which are Persona 4 Arena and Joysound Dive. They can only be played at specific PS3 console regions, as US version of Persona 4 Arena can only be played on US region PS3. Other than those two games, you can play any downloaded games on your PS3 regardless of regions.
PSN ID: ChaosRaiden999 (Blank Friend Requests will be ignored)