• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: pancreasman627

pancreasman627
10 years ago#1
Does anyone know how to reformat the ds cartridge? I've been trying with online instructions because although i can save over the previous saves, I can't get rid of the challenge scores. Can I make the game like it was when originally purchased?

I've tried with a friend's ds but I have dsi. idk if it makes a difference...

User Info: LieutenantSykes

LieutenantSykes
10 years ago#2
According to the game's manual, hold L+R+Up+Start when booting up the game to enter the data format menu, which I think will allow you to erase everything on the cart. I can't say for sure though, as I've never done it myself.

User Info: HuracanPolimar

HuracanPolimar
10 years ago#3
Yes, only hold L+R+Up+Start when u turn on ur console and there is a confirmation screen when its says you to really want to erase all the data.
i do this to my game cartridge and its works.
  • Topic Archived

GameFAQs Q&A