• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. New Super Mario Bros.
  3. New Super Mario Bros. Marathon

User Info: MarioMan847

MarioMan847
6 years ago#1
You know that theory going around that the New Super Mario Bros. franchise is rehashed and stale? Well, I'm gonna see if that's true.

How, you ask?

By playing through all 4 New Super Mario Bros. games in a row, back to back. This is something that I've never done before. If I ever get legitimately bored or get the feeling of staleness as I'm playing even ONCE, then I will agree that the New Super Mario Bros. games significantly need more innovation. If I consistently have fun throughout the whole marathon, then my opinion will stand that the New Super Mario Bros. games are solid.

Starting today, I'm going to be playing the games in order of release. Here's the schedule:

New Super Mario Bros.

March 10-12th, 2013

New Super Mario Bros. Wii

March 12-15th, 2013

New Super Mario Bros. 2

March 15-17th, 2013

New Super Mario Bros. U

March 17-20th, 2013

Hopefully I'll have fun. Let's see if the conspiracies are true.

I've posted this on the board for every other NSMB game too, just so you know.
Video games are awesome.

MarioMan847
6 years ago#2
Also, I'm gonna be recording myself playing NSMBWii and U, so stay tuned for that if you wanna see how AWESOME I am at these games. >=)

Can't record the handheld ones, though. -_-
Video games are awesome.

MarioMan847
6 years ago#3
But yeah, this should be interesting. I actually haven't played NSMB and NSMBWii in a long time. Heck, I haven't even played the legendary NSMB2 in over a month. :O
Video games are awesome.

MarioMan847
6 years ago#4
Finished World 1 and 2 of NSMB. The game is actually a lot better than I remember it, and it's quite challenging.

So far, so good.