• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Hitman: Blood Money
  3. This game is incredibly fun

User Info: SpaceFighter

SpaceFighter
8 years ago#1
When I started playing I wasn't expecting much. It seemed like another game that would want to be old-school action games like Deus Ex but be tainted by the trend in modern shooters where firepower is always the best option. Boy was I wrong. This game is great! The missions actually have a lot of freedom in how you execute missions. It can be frustrating, but not in the way that makes you say "**** this, I hate this game" and not touch it for a few days. It's frustrating in the way that makes you say "Damn it, okay let me try this..." and before you know it you spent your whole night trying different approaches to different missions and actually enjoyed it.

For those of you that have played the other games in the series, what did you think? Were they as good as this one, or better? Or not as good?

SpaceFighter
8 years ago#2
And the newspaper articles are fun to read too. It adds an extra dimension of realism, and helps me analyze my style more than just looking at the pure numbers.

User Info: SilentCaay

SilentCaay
8 years ago#3
This and Contracts are the best games in the series. All the games are great, though, and have the same style. The only slightly oddball out is the first game, Codename 47. In that one there are a couple instances where you HAVE to draw attention to yourself but most of it can still be done stealthily. It also has a decent number of glitches (nothing TOO game breaking, though). Both of those things are fixed by Hitman 2, however. 2, Contracts and BM can all be completed perfectly stealthily if you have the skill and desire.