This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. New to PC gaming

User Info: 10000bc

10000bc
4 weeks ago#1
I am new to PC gaming and I'm trying to find a cheap starter PC for just total war games and maybe RPGs/mmorpgs. I found this pre built in my price range but im not really knowledgable about PC gaming and I want to make sure I can play Rome 2, empire, and so on. This is what I was thinking about buying. Hp pavillion desktop, AMD ryzen 3 2200 G, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB hard drive with Windows 10 home. Let me know if you need more info, as I said I don't really know what I'm doing it would be appreciated, thank you.

User Info: 32x2z

32x2z
4 weeks ago#2
Tell us the budget.

You want more ram. 8gb is the minimum I would say is needed nowadays.
R7 1800X|570 8gb 1500/8000|Freesync 7680x1080|16gb TridentZ|Focus+ Platinum 750|https://bit.ly/2UBHT5d| Rud3Bwoy Caught Scamming-https://i.imgtc.com/xBAjFf7.jpg

User Info: KillerTruffle

KillerTruffle
4 weeks ago#3
4GB RAM? That alone makes me not really trust that computer, because 4GB is incredibly low, even for a low-power Ryzen like that. Typically 8GB RAM is considered the minimum these days, and 16GB is more standard.

Also, I suspect that computer has no GPU and is running on integrated graphics. Combine integrated graphics with 4GB RAM and a low-powered CPU, and you aren't likely to be doing much of any gaming on that at all, honestly.
"How do I get rid of a Trojan Horse?" -Sailor_Kakashi
"Leave it outside the gates of Troy overnight." -Davel23

10000bc
4 weeks ago#4