This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

whats a good total war game for a total noob like me?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. whats a good total war game for a total noob like me?

User Info: lolamericans

lolamericans
7 months ago#1
last rts game i played was red alert 2 which was a decade ago, but i did try the demo for total war shogun and my god that was a nightmare, i cant remember if there was a difficulty setting, i think there was and i picked the easiest one and still got my ass kicked. these total war games look so fun though especially the tw warhammer games, so is there total war game for a loser like me?
http://i.imgur.com/gkWmYOU.gif

User Info: Jonbazookaboz

Jonbazookaboz
7 months ago#2
Shogun. The sega one. Its a great starting point and always on steam sales. They dont get any easier im afraid
"If PAC-MAN had affected us kids, we'd all be running around in dark rooms, munching pills and listening to repetitive electronic music!"

User Info: sherudons

sherudons
7 months ago#3
Honestly warhammer is one is a lot more punishing and adds too much to keep track of if you are new to it, magic, hero's, ect.

I'd say shogun 2 as well, best showing for the series for visceral fun and would work as a learner for warhammer.
Former Meepo Of Gfaq.
Official Techies of Gfaq, sometimes it is not enough to watch the world burn.

User Info: Bossdog421

Bossdog421
7 months ago#4
I'd say warhammer. It's the most fun i've had with a total war game ever. I wasn't really a big fan of the total war series, I am a fan of warhammer though.
Theres a little place where the sun sleeps late. Pours himself a shot of tequila.
Its a little place called Pleasure Island. Thats where Id like to feel ya.

User Info: -5xad0w-

-5xad0w-