This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Best Headphones to use for Gaming & Music (PC)? $350 Max Budget.

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Best Headphones to use for Gaming & Music (PC)? $350 Max Budget.

User Info: PsychoticFury

PsychoticFury
4 months ago#1
So it's my birthday today and I decided that I want to treat myself, but I have ZERO experience with quality headphones. I'm a PC gamer that enjoys audio, with a pretty high attention to detail. The best quality headset I have used has been the Sennheiser Game One's. I loved the audio quality, but they just didn't have enough bass for me. I'm looking for some headphones that have really nice bass and thump, but not to the extreme where it muddles the sound. I'm trying to find that perfect "middle of the road" option.

I would personally prefer a wireless set of headphones for PC, because I just recently bought a desktop mic and it would be amazing to not have to deal with any wires and just be able to walk around my home.. But I'm completely open to some wired headphones as well, because I've heard the audio quality is far better. But for wireless headphones, I've been looking at the Sennheiser RS 185 RF Wireless.

Right now I only have my motherboard to drive any headphones that I purchase. My motherboard is the MSI Z170A PC Mate (MS-7971) and my PC is about a year old or so. So I dont know if this matters at all.

Also, I tried a pair of Bose SoundLink's and while I loved the audio quality and bass, they just didn't feel powerful enough for me and I'm not a fan of the bluetooth connectivity on the PC, I'd rather have a pair of headphones with better drivers and amazing sound/power behind them.

User Info: xer2000

xer2000
4 months ago#2