This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

My computer's overheating

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. My computer's overheating

User Info: zhenghan

zhenghan
2 months ago#11
it's either CPU or GPU, but most likely CPU. what you need to do is to clean the CPU's HSF.

but anyways report back with the actual temps, and we'll know for sure.
"dude i am like a 10 th grader,i am not smart i am not smart okay.i know basic english not level 100 english lol" -stephanielish

User Info: Borticus1

Borticus1
2 months ago#12
CPU went up to 100 C, 212 F. I'm no expert but I'm guessing that's bad.

GPU went to 66 C, 150 F.
"Your superior intellects are no match for our puny weapons" - Kang

User Info: zhenghan

zhenghan
2 months ago#13
Borticus1 posted...
CPU went up to 100 C, 212 F. I'm not expert but I'm guessing that's bad.

GPU went to 66 C, 150 F.

Ur cpu is overheating.
"dude i am like a 10 th grader,i am not smart i am not smart okay.i know basic english not level 100 english lol" -stephanielish

Borticus1
2 months ago#14
Well at least I know what the problem is. I'll try reapplying the thermal paste and cleaning out the fan, and if that doesn't work I'll upgrade the CPU fan.

User Info: captsplatter_1

captsplatter_1
2 months ago#15
Borticus1 posted...
Well at least I know what the problem is. I'll try reapplying the thermal paste and cleaning out the fan, and if that doesn't work I'll upgrade the CPU fan.

If that doesn't work you got to delid.
PSN: captsplatter & Gamertag: OGcaptsplatter &
Switch FC: SW-3078-9578-8685 & Steam ID URL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/captsplatter NO BLANK REQ.

User Info: Fade2black001

Fade2black001
2 months ago#16
captsplatter_1 posted...
Borticus1 posted...

If that doesn't work you got to delid.