This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Are physical PC games still being made and sold this age?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Are physical PC games still being made and sold this age?

User Info: Dandyism

Dandyism
2 years ago#1
I'm still new at this but curious

User Info: doughnutman

doughnutman
2 years ago#2
Yes. There's not as many. Or even copies that are made.

But they're still made and sold in stores and online.
Gamertag: Ravaged Osiris PSN: ArsenicJoker
Maximus VIII Hero Alpha - i5 6600k 4.7 Ghz OC - 980 Ti Matrix SLI - 32 GB DDR4 3200Mhz

User Info: Digital_S

Digital_S
2 years ago#3
Yes but Physical games like from Bethesda only contain like 4GBs of the game on the DVD. Which means you have to download the rest of the files from Steam anyway making it kind of pointless.
List of Privileges you need to check every day.
White, able-bodied, native English speaker, hete..I mean cis, healthy body and thin , critical thinking, male.

User Info: SinisterSlay

SinisterSlay
2 years ago#4
Yeah even indie games are struggling to be on DVD.
So pretty much no one bothers. There might still be cereal box games around.
He who stumbles around in darkness with a stick is blind. But he who... sticks out in darkness... is... fluorescent! - Brother Silence

User Info: wantfastcars

wantfastcars
2 years ago#5
Overwatch had a physical CD available, but IDK how much of the game was on it since I had the Beta still installed anyways. Blizzard's other games seem to get physical copies as well.

EA/Origin games still get physical boxes, but they only have download codes, no actual disk.

Bethesda likes physical copies, too, but they typically only contain a small portion of the game.

Witcher 3 has physical copies as well.