• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: endlessmemories

endlessmemories
1 year ago#1
Hi everyone! I have a copy of morrowind for the original xbox that I've been streaming a wee bit, and I'm a bit confused. I'm wanting to stream some more, but I'd like to get some of the more basics of this game down. I really enjoy what I see though)

For context, I've only played a bit of Skyrim. (I know about selling/buying from skyrim, as far as I got in skyrim was rotating towns to refresh potion ingredients stock) Otherwise, no ES experience. However I have lots of experience in JRPGS, so rpgs as a whole isn't new to me. However I know ES in of itself is a whole new bucket.

So I have some basic questions

What class is best for a speed build? I also like my character having charsima, sneak, that kind of thing.

What is the best starting/early game weapon? How can I get that? I like bows

Also is there a guide on how to attack things? I remember facing small mobs and nothing hit with the initial dagger they give you, so I ran away, despite the cross hairs being on them?

Anyways, Thanks ya'll. I appreciate any response in advance. have a good one.

User Info: SeiK0

SeiK0
1 year ago#2
Class doesn't matter at all. If you do power leveling you can get all skills and all attributes to 100. Check out this link for how leveling and power leveling (i.e. efficient leveling) works:
https://en.uesp.net/wiki/Morrowind:Level

That page also has some tips for beginners:
https://en.uesp.net/wiki/Morrowind:Starting_Out
And you can find any kind of information there. Her is a nice collection of useful links:
https://en.uesp.net/wiki/Morrowind:Morrowind