• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Persona 5
  3. My first game of this style...

User Info: Thirty3_1Third

Thirty3_1Third
1 month ago#1
I've played quite a few Final Fantasy titles, and a handful of other random turn-based rpg's - but this is my first time playing Persona and jumping into something like this. I got the most vanilla version, I'm looking to platinum because it came highly recommended from a couple friends.

My question is - I'm using the trophy guide spreadsheet and I plan to finish up the main story of course - but for the platinum, are the twins and filling out the compendium really that tough? any advice?
PSN: Thirty3_1Third | Now: LEGO City Undercover | Next: Rise of the Tomb Raider

User Info: Khalfan

Khalfan
1 month ago#2
Filling out the compendium is a matter of time and in-game money more than anything else imo.

But the twins are a genuinely tough fight, yes. There are a lot of guides out there for different ways to approach the fight, and you can pick your own approach to it and so on, but if you want it to be as easy as possible - there's a very cheesy build for the Persona Yos***sune that is immune to or reflects almost every type of damage while also having colossal damage output. Find a guide for fusing that build, and make that Persona the core of your battle strategy.

But depending somewhat on luck and other factors - even like that, it's very much possible to still lose.