• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Bloodborne
  3. I got random co-op even in the BL200+ range. Wtf this game is crazy popular.

User Info: BeautifulBastrd

BeautifulBastrd
1 month ago#1
Dropping my in-lore facade for a moment, I have been playing Bloodborne since its launch in 2015 off and on through to today even and I’ve never seen it this active before. So many Specter Gravestones and Notes EVERYWHERE. Even in dungeons that I didn’t ever seen notes before! Like random lost and uncanny weapon location dungeons.

And Even during HIGH LEVEL play.

Like that’s striking to me. The one thing everyone agreed on, from a competitive standpoint, was always lower your blood level. First I started with BL150 competitive characters. Then I reduced to 120. Then I reduced one to 100. Then I made a 60, 55, and 43, since I can’t do a BL32 as I’m just not skilled enough with the basic weapons to do that, and frankly I love other weapons more than the Saw Twins, Axe, and Cane so I just level to use my desired weapons.

But that was getting lost in the weeds. I jumped on my BL204, that doesn’t have a level cap in mind at all and is working towards 99 Arc, and 50 BT to make him a JOAT character... and when I was stuck on an abhorrent beast fight I was actually able to find RANDOM NO PASSWORD co-op?!

This just makes me love Bloodborne even more. Because unlike dark souls, it’s clear the community of Bloodborne has made the statement, “Welcome to Yharnam, Good Hunter. Do whatever the f*** you want. Seriously. Just have fun.” :)
Nowadays people commonly say, 'I find that offensive,' like it grants certain rights. It has no purpose or reason to be respected as a phrase. It's a whine. ~SF

User Info: Unbound-King

Unbound-King
1 month ago#2
Seems about right.