• Post New Message
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: Hotel_Security

Hotel_Security
1 month ago#11
^Yeah, I'm reading up on how arrows are more for just people with weaknesses and blowing up objects like barrels and such. For group fights, I should have just run away but I try to be manly to see if I can win them. No big deal if I die as I'm just learning stuff anyway. Definitely seeing the Arkham similarities, especially with the vaulting move...feels like I could vault enemies forever sometimes.

Also, really felt like this is a game that could have used an instruction booklet. Just so many menus and mechanics to deal with and there's no instruction...I barely know what all the symbols on the hub mean. I'll figure it all out eventually but it's a lot of to worry about early on.

User Info: unikat

unikat
1 month ago#12
Well I've used arrows in close quarters quite a lot, especially since it can help you take out the most troublesome enemies, with a head shot, which sometimes show up later on, so you can't deal with them before engaging the group.

I've also almost never run away from group fights, only times I'd skip is if General/Main Target is running away or if I'd dealt with the objective so there's no reason to stay engaged, and there's loooooads of enemies.

I didn't have issues with symbols, dunno... it just made sense... to me
Sometimes in life a man is faced with. the right thing to do, and the wrong thing to do, and he only misses by one.

Hotel_Security
1 month ago#13
I finally had some good time to kill with the game last night and it's all starting to come together for me. I had no idea how near-identical the battle system is to Arkham, complete with a O-button stun and a finisher after 8 combo hits.