• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Transistor
  3. IMO going free on ps+ was a huge mistake

User Info: Rjmhart

Rjmhart
4 years ago#1
I paid $20 for the game and wanted to see it through to the end. I loved the setting/atmosphere but did find the menus confusing. Once I unlocked more I started playing around with various setups and saw how much flexibility there is.

Since the game went up for free I've seen a bunch of topics about it not living up to the hype, people not getting what's great, etc. When you get the game for free you're less invested and Transistor is a game that needs to be played till the end to really appreciate everything the game has to offer.

Anyone agree?
Vita + PS4 is a great combo

User Info: cowens89

cowens89
4 years ago#2
I shouldn't have to pay for a game to be considered good

User Info: Rjmhart

Rjmhart
4 years ago#3
cowens89 posted...
I shouldn't have to pay for a game to be considered good

So you enjoyed it then. Great news!
Vita + PS4 is a great combo

User Info: the_creepshow

the_creepshow
4 years ago#4
Personally, I'd not heard of Transistor before and I did only d/l because it was free. The game was brilliant, I could have paid $40 for it though and I wouldn't have been disappointed.
PSN: lunachick

User Info: JolosGhost

JolosGhost
4 years ago#5
I Platted this in 2 days.

This may be the best PS4 game I've played.

It's short, immaculately balanced, meticulously told, and impeccably woven together. The art, story, music, narrative, gameplay, it's all brilliant.

This is the Chrono Trigger of current-gen. I s*** you not.
Currently Playing: God of War III, LittleBigPlanet 1 & 3, Jak & Daxter HD, Re: Chain of Memories, Ground Zeroes

User Info: RyanJMcD

RyanJMcD
4 years ago#6