World Cup FUT finished???

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. FIFA 14
  3. World Cup FUT finished???

User Info: Jobi987

Jobi987
3 years ago#1
I started playing the World Cup mode of FUT a week or so ago after only playing one match during the actual world cup. I won the tournament three times (offline mode - my squad is still poor) and was playing it for a fourth time last night. Reached the semis and won to go through to the final and yet I was given no coins. Today I can't even start a match.

So is the World Cup mode in FUT over now or is this just a bug? Kind of annoying if I have been using FUT coins to buy packs and the squad turns out to be useless after 26 games. I had just got Falcao and James Rodriguez (both rated at 89) so I'll be furious if they pull the plug now.

I understand if EA are concentrating on FIFA15, especially as the World Cup ended ages ago now, but I tried hard to build a decent squad and make some coins from the game mode and now I can't even use it. Anybody else having this problem?

User Info: Ultimateegamer

Ultimateegamer
3 years ago#2
I had the same problem yesterday except it was even worse for me I couldn't even get into a game in normal fut. EA servers will now focus on fifa 15 hoping that the crappy servers will force people into abandoning this game to buy fifa 15. Fifa 14 is finished, I might as well play career mode instead of waiting endlessly for the same stupid message "Connection to your opponent has been lost". Or I'll get PES next time...

Jobi987
3 years ago#3
I thought they kept FUT going for a year or so after the new game comes out? Fifa 12 Ultimate Team was only stopped in January this year! I know a few guys who still play the UT in Fifa13. I really hope they haven't begun to pull the plug early.