• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
  3. Huge jump in difficulty in "Nilfgaardian Connection"??

User Info: PlayTheGnome

PlayTheGnome
1 month ago#1
I'm a relative noob to the Witcher universe so please go easy on me. I am playing on the 2nd hardest difficulty and the first section of the game (Lilac) was not too bad at all...going to undiscovered areas didn't decimate me. I'm Level 4. Suddenly, in "Nilgaardian Connection", I am getting 1 or 2-shot at undiscovered areas and the enemy difficulty seems hugely ramped up. I'm not even sure if I should be going to these random places or not. Am I just supposed to stick to the main story missions until I get stronger? Wandering around and having random fights seemed to work fine in "Lilac and Gooseberries".

Is Level 4 too weak to be playing this section of the game? I tried to go to every ? location I could find in "Lilac" and spent a coupla days seemingly doing all I could.

Thanks in advance for the feedback...
"A man chooses...a slave obeys"

User Info: Tonyjaa

Tonyjaa
1 month ago#2
Been a couple months since I played this game but I also played on the 2nd highest difficulty. as for the nilgaardian connection I don't remember too much but if u are getting killed in 1-2 shots it means u are underleveled
and u should do some main quest missions until u bring your level up. If the enemies have a red skull above them it means u are too underpowered to fight them and they are way over your level. u should only do missions and fight enemies at, below, or slightly above your level.

PlayTheGnome
1 month ago#3
Tonyjaa posted...