• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Xenoblade Chronicles X
  3. My review/ feelings on my Play through of the Japanese version

User Info: ya-get-me

ya-get-me
4 years ago#1
A review of Xenoblade cross (Xenoblade Chronicles x)

My background.
I started this game with little knowledge of the Xeno series. I have played 6 hours of Xenoblade Chronicles on my New 3ds before this released.
My Japanese level is around N3, I am currently studying for N2.
My listening and speaking level is higher than my writing and reading level.
I have lived in Japan for 6 years.
My first Jrpg was The secret of Mana.

So onto my opinion of the game, I will begin with the avatar creator. It is a simple process that is not time consuming and is easy to navigate.
That is all you really need to know. The options are slightly limited compared to some avatar creators; however, I found it easy to make an anime version of my self.. All be it an early twenties version.
Aging is not an option. So if you look a certain way it does not have an aging system. It would have been a nice touch if this had been possible.

Entering the world of Xenoblade x for the first time is pretty impressive. It is a really beautiful game.
Combat is easy to understand and movement is very fluid. The developers have made light terrain a none issue. So you can run through anything that you could run through in the real world.
It is very frustrating to be caught on a blade of grass or a pebble in a game about adventure, Xenoblade x never suffers from this.
Only large objects are solid.

NLA seems very sparse when you first enter; however, as the game progresses and story missions are completed the city and its population increases. It is something I really enjoy while I play.