This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Pokemon X
  3. How do i pass down abilities in breeding?

User Info: JSasRays

JSasRays
6 years ago#1
I have a female quirky inkay with contrary. I want a different nature for example adamant most likely but would like to keep the ability contrary.

Now I know to pass down natures you let either the mother or the father with the nature you want the baby to have to hold an ever stone.

so if I breed it with a male ditto or other Pokemon with adamant holding an ever stone, will the baby have the ability contrary? Thank you for the help
"Are you forgetting that I was a professional twice over. Analyst and Therapist. The worlds first Analrapist" - Tobias Funke

JSasRays
6 years ago#2
Bump
3ds FC- 4055-3670-4662

User Info: marioparty17

marioparty17
6 years ago#3
Everstone to said natured parent
3DS FC 2535-3692-1887 PSN : MARIOPARTY17
He covered from head to toe in weaponary, like a rainbow apocalypses - Viridi Goddess of Nature #ReleaseDart/Abe

JSasRays
6 years ago#4
I know how to pass down natures. I was wondering about abilities or hidden abilities
3ds FC- 4055-3670-4662

JSasRays
6 years ago#5
Bump please help
3ds FC- 4055-3670-4662

User Info: Minwe

Minwe
6 years ago#6
http://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Breed#Inheriting_Abilities
3DS FC: 0533-4739-8285, Poke FS = Octillery, Gyarados, Frogadier.

User Info: zersetzor

zersetzor
6 years ago#7
Passing on Abilities is largely a matter of chance: