Anyone else buying OG Xbox games in anticipation of more BC announcements?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Xbox One
  3. Anyone else buying OG Xbox games in anticipation of more BC announcements?

User Info: cory1225

cory1225
4 months ago#21
I've been collecting them for a few years now, and have over 200.

I just play them on my OG xbox, but would be open to as many as possible being playable on X1X
i5 6600k | GTX 1080 | 16Gb

User Info: DrRockso87

DrRockso87
4 months ago#22
Not really. I have a collection of Xbox original games that I was backward compatible. Any others I'll just grab on Xbox Store.

I PRAY they make 'Stubbs the Zombie in Rebel Without a Pulse' backward compatible though!

User Info: DarkReign2022

DarkReign2022
4 months ago#23
JohnTortorella posted...
DarkReign2022 posted...
RyWx posted...
theswatleader posted...
JasonWhitlock posted...
Of course. What else am I going to play on my Xbox? It's not like we got any quality games on the way.

obvious troll

Not at all, this is all Xbox owners look forward to is old games. Hell I am currently playing Crackdown while the season pass for Sunset Overdrive is downloading (didn't realize the best X1 game had DLC somehow -_-). Until Crackdown 3 comes, there's nothing for Xbox but old games. Meanwhile every month I've got something for PS4 or Switch to look forward to. It's just a fact.

On topic, no TC. The only good game on Xbox was Halo CE, and I already have the MCC. Plus, as mentioned, I have too much coming to worry about 10+ year old games. Only reason I'm playing the two mentioned above is because I'm in downtime. Having no backlog is amazing.