DigitalFoundry: Xbox One X vs PC Forza Horizon 3

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Xbox One
  3. DigitalFoundry: Xbox One X vs PC Forza Horizon 3

User Info: flame030191

flame030191
1 month ago#1
https://youtu.be/vfCjhgIBEV8

In short, you get just shy of PC max settings at native 4K and a locked 30fps. You’re missing FXAA, though they admit it’s nitpicking at that area, and there is absolutely no option for 60fps/uncapped framerate citing CPU limitations, but they do say that if you’re just getting a 4K TV and want to showcase it, this is the game to use.
Forgive me for I am a noob. I know not what I do.

User Info: agentspoon

agentspoon
1 month ago#2
Cant wait to see Digital Foundry's Xbox One X Vs PRO comparison for this game.
HOLY ****! What is this? Forged in Gods very flames! Do mine eyes tell me lies? A new Elder Scrolls game?
Time is nigh, I must fly, Venture forth on my quest!

User Info: Babbit55

Babbit55
1 month ago#3
flame030191 posted...

In short, you get just shy of PC max settings at native 4K and a locked 30fps. You’re missing FXAA, though they admit it’s nitpicking at that area, and there is absolutely no option for 60fps/uncapped framerate citing CPU limitations, but they do say that if you’re just getting a 4K TV and want to showcase it, this is the game to use.

Gutted. I have been playing this on my PC at 60fps and is it awesome, so a 1080/60 would of been really nice.
GT:- Babbit55
PC - i5 4670k, 16g ram, RX 480, 2tb hybrid drive.

flame030191
1 month ago#4
Babbit55 posted...
flame030191 posted...

Gutted. I have been playing this on my PC at 60fps and is it awesome, so a 1080/60 would of been really nice.

I’d say stick with the PC version then. 60fps is almost always a better option than prettier graphics.

Babbit55
1 month ago#5